×
Pro použití ShareLaTeXu v Angličtina klikněte zde

[edit] ShareLaTeX guides

[edit] LaTeX Basics

[edit] Mathematics

[edit] Figures and tables

[edit] References and Citations

[edit] Languages

[edit] Document structure

[edit] Formatting

[edit] Fonts

[edit] Presentations

[edit] Commands

[edit] Field specific

[edit] Class files

One of the main features in ShareLaTeX is to allow teams to edit documents simultaneously and interact in real time. This article explains how to add collaborators to your project, and also how to share a project publicly.

[edit] Adding collaborators to your project

In the editor move your cursor to the upper right corner and click the Share icon Shareicon.png.

SharingWorkEx1.png

A input box will pop up. Enter the email that your collaborator uses to login to ShareLaTeX, right below the text box you will see a drop-down menu where to set the privileges the new collaborator will have: Can Edit or Read Only. Then click the button Share.

SharingWorkEx2.png

In the example, the owner's email is geri@sharelatex.com and is sharing the project "SharingSample" with a collaborator whose email is team+learn@sharelatex.com with Can Edit privileges. You can add several collaborators to your project (this depends on your ShareLaTeX subscription plan).

After adding a new collaborator, you will see the corresponding e-mail in the list, you can delete a collaborator from this project by clicking the x.

SharingWorkEx3.png

Once you've added a collaborator to your project, said project will show up in your collaborator's Projects page, the name of the owner is also displayed. Notice that the projects you own have "You" in the OWNER column.

SharingWorkEx4.png

Now your collaborator can click it to start editing the document.

SharingWorkEx5.png

In the image above two different accounts are editing the same document, ShareLaTeX provides the next features:

  • Built-in chat with LaTeX mark up enabled. You can talk to your colleagues and send mathematical formulae to them. (at the right edge of the editor)
  • Instantaneous synchronization. Whatever one types will immediately appear in the other's screen.
  • Cursor tracking. You can see that the position of the collaborator's cursor is marked. You now exactly what your collaborator is doing at any moment. (In the example, the cursor highlighted in the middle of the screen)

[edit] Sharing a project publicly

There's also the possibility of sharing publicly your project.

In the editor move your cursor to the upper right corner and click the Share icon Shareicon.png.

SharingWorkEx1.png

In the dialogue box that will appear, click Make public, in the upper right corner.

SharingWorkEx6.png

Another box will appear for you to select the privileges other people will have. You can either Allow public editing or Allow public read only access. Once you've set the privileges, click Make public. Now you can share your ShareLaTeX URL with anyone.

SharingWorkEx7.png

If at some point you decide to restrict the public access to your project, in the Share project dialogue box click Make private, in the upper right corner.

SharingWorkEx8.png

Another box will appear for you to confirm that you want to make private your project. Click the Make private button.

SharingWorkEx9.png

[edit] Quick Guides

  • Adding collaborators to your project. In the editor view click the Share icon Shareicon.png, In the dialogue box that will appear enter your collaborator's email, in the drop-down menu right below the email input box select the privileges your collaborator is going to have and finally click on Share.
  • Sharing a project publicly. In the editor view click the Share icon Shareicon.png, now click Make public, select the privileges other people will have and confirm by clicking the Make public button.